RESOLUTION AUTHORIZING NON-REEMPLOYMENT OF FULL-TIME, FIRST, SECOND, THIRD, AND NON-TENURED TEACHERS

WHEREAS, the full-time teachers hereinafter set forth are completing their first, second or third-year of probationary teaching service during the 2024-2025 school year; and

WHEREAS, the Board of Education of Community Unit School District Number 200, DuPage County, Illinois, has determined that the full-time, first, second and third-year, non-tenured teachers hereinafter set forth shall not be reemployed for the 2025-2026 school term, pursuant to Section 5/24-11 of *The Illinois School Code*.

NOW, THEREFORE, Be It Resolved by the Board of Education of Community Unit School District Number 200, DuPage County, Illinois, as follows:

<u>Section 1:</u> That the following full-time, first-year, non-tenured teachers will not be reemployed for the 2025-2026 school term in conformance with the Exhibit attached hereto and made a part hereof:

Ampulski, Tiffany	Linares Carmona, Esteban
Anderson, Christina	Loparco, Angelina
Atkinson, Arianna	McQuaid, KC
Bergevin, Magdalene	Miller, Cassandra
Denniston, Grace	Petrino, Alyssa
Doering, Caryn	Rodriguez, Sarah
Elbel, Melinda	Shea, Abigail
Fowler, Mallory	Spall, Barbara
Gabriele, Trevor	Suszek, Sherri
Giehler, Kristina	Tabisz, Kathryn
Hansen, Grace	Thomas, Jillian
Heighway, Kelly	Tiemann, Carly
Henderson, Jody	Walsh, Erin
Landingham, Hayden	Wilson, Leah
Leadaman, Jennifer	Woodson, Bailey

<u>Section 1:</u> That the following full-time, second-year, non-tenured teachers shall not be reemployed for the 2025-2026 school term in conformance with the Exhibit attached hereto and made a part hereof:

Hagemeyer, Elisabeth	
nagomojon, Endabom	

<u>Section 1:</u> That the following full-time, third-year, non-tenured teachers shall not be reemployed for the 2025-2026 school term in conformance with the Exhibit attached hereto and made a part hereof:

<u>Section 2:</u> That the President and Secretary of the Board of Education are hereby authorized and directed to send the teachers set forth above a written notice of non-reemployment by first class mail by April 15th, which notice shall be substantially in the form of the Exhibit attached hereto.

<u>Section 3:</u> That the President and Secretary of the Board of Education are hereby authorized and directed to send the teachers set forth above a written notice of non-reemployment by certified mail, return receipt requested by April 15th, which notice shall be substantially as set forth in the Exhibit attached hereto.

<u>Section 4:</u> That the Superintendent or his/her designee shall personally deliver, with receipt, a written notice of non-reemployment to the teachers set forth above by April 15th, which notice shall be substantially in the form of the Exhibit attached hereto.

Section 5: That this Resolution shall be in full force and effect upon its passage.

ADOPTED this 9th_day of April, 2025, by the following vote:

AYES: NAYS: ABSENT:		
	Board of Education	, President
	ATTEST:	
	Board of Education	, Secretary